U.S. Congress People in the Democratic Socialists of America

Let’s make Obama a one term president!

Up for election this year are 435 House seats and a third of the Senate
seats. For the GOP to gain control of the House there would have to be a shift
of 45 seats. For Republicans to gain control of the Senate, 6 seats would have
to shift.

The 2010 elections are only a few months away and it’s only proper
that you know what politicians in your State are avowed Socialists.

Below is a list of those politicians that are members of the
DEMOCRATIC SOCIALISTS OF AMERICA as of October 10, 2009. For more information about
the Democratic Socialists of America, you can go to their web site and find out for
yourself what it is all about. The URL is (http://www.dsausa.org) At one time, the
following list of members could be located on the DSA web site. However, Once this
list was made public, The DSA removed the link and the Web page. This list was
obtained from www.resistnet.com. Review the list very
carefully and note those in your State and vote them out of office.

Q: How many members of the U.S. Congress are also
members of the Democratic Socialists of America (DSA)?
A: Seventy

Q: How many of the DSA members sit on the Judiciary
A: Eleven: John Conyers [Chairman of the Judiciary
Committee], Tammy Baldwin, Jerrold Nadler, Luis Gutierrez,
Melvin Watt, Maxine Waters, Hank Johnson, Steve Cohen,
Barbara Lee, Robert Wexler, Linda Sanchez [there are 23
Democrats on the Judiciary Committee of which eleven, almost
half, are now members of the DSA

Q: Who are these members of 111th Congress?
A: See the listing below:


Hon. Raúl M. Grijalva (AZ-07)
Hon. Lynn Woolsey (CA-06)

Vice Chairs

Hon. Diane Watson (CA-33)
Hon. Sheila Jackson-Lee (TX-18)
Hon. Mazie Hirono (HI-02)
Hon. Dennis Kucinich (OH-10)

Hon. Ed Pastor (AZ-04)

Hon. Henry Waxman (CA-30)
Hon. Maxine Waters (CA-35)
Hon. Pete Stark (CA-13)
Hon. Linda Sánchez (CA-47)
Hon. Lucille Roybal-Allard (CA-34)
Hon. Laura Richardson (CA-37)
Hon. George Miller (CA-07)
Hon. Bob Filner (CA-51)
Hon. Sam Farr (CA-17)
Hon. Xavier Becerra (CA-31)
Hon. Michael Honda (CA-15)
Hon. Barbara Lee (CA-09)

Hon. Rosa DeLauro (CT-03)

District of Columbia
Hon. Eleanor Holmes-Norton (DC-AL)

Hon. Alan Grayson (FL-08)
Hon. Corrine Brown (FL-03)
Hon. Robert Wexler (FL-19)

Hon. Hank Johnson (GA-04)
Hon. John Lewis (GA-05)

Hon. Neil Abercrombie (HI-01)

Hon. David Loebsack (IA-02)

Hon. Bobby Rush (IL-01)
Hon. Danny Davis (IL-07)
Hon. Luis Gutierrez (IL-04)
Hon. Phil Hare (IL-17)
Hon. Jesse Jackson, Jr. (IL-02)
Hon. Jan Schakowsky (IL-09)

Hon. André Carson (IN-07)

Hon. Chellie Pingree (ME-01)

Rep. Donna F. Edwards (MD-04)
Hon. Elijah Cummings (MD-07)

Hon. John Olver (MA-01)
Hon. James McGovern (MA-03)
Hon. Ed Markey (MA-07)
Hon. Barney Frank (MA-04)
Hon. Michael Capuano (MA-08)
Hon. John Tierney (MA-06)

Hon. John Conyers (MI-14)
Hon. Carolyn Kilpatrick (MI-13)

Hon. Keith Ellison (MN-05)

Hon. Emanuel Cleaver (MO-05)
Hon. William “Lacy” Clay (MO-01)

Hon. Bennie Thompson (MS-02)

North Carolina
Hon. Mel Watt (NC-12)

New Jersey
Hon. Donald Payne (NJ-10)

New Mexico
Hon. Ben R. Lujan (NM-3)

New York
Hon. Jerrold Nadler (NY-08)
Hon. Carolyn Maloney (NY-14)
Hon. Yvette Clarke (NY-11)
Hon. John Hall (NY-19)
Hon. Maurice Hinchey (NY-22)
Hon. Charles Rangel (NY-15)
Hon. José Serrano (NY-16)
Hon. Louise Slaughter (NY-28)
Hon. Nydia Velazquez (NY-12

Hon. Marcia L. Fudge (OH-11)
Hon. Marcy Kaptur (OH-09)

Hon. Peter DeFazio (OR-04)

Hon. Chaka Fattah (PA-02)
Hon. Robert Brady (PA-01)

Hon. Steve Cohen (TN-09)

Hon. Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX-30)

Hon. Bernie Sanders (VT)
Hon. Peter Welch (VT-AL)

Hon. Donna Christensen (VI-AL)

Hon. Tammy Baldwin (WI-02)
Hon. Gwen Moore (WI-04)

Check back tomorrow for a list of the
Congressional Progressive Caucus.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.